

## **OUR HONORARIES**



People who help build a stronger community are recognised by Wintec as part of our commitment to seeing our city, region and nation progress.

Some of New Zealand's and the region's greatest names make up Wintec's family of honoraries. Whether it be through innovation in industry or business, research, or enhancing New Zealand society, each year we award honorary fellowships and degrees to people who have made a significant contribution to Wintec, the region or the nation.

## Honorary Fellows of the Waikato Institute of Technology

monorary i chows of the warkato institute of recinio	log y
Sir Edmund Hillary*	2002
Sir William Gallagher	2002
Dame Jocelyn Fish, DNZM, CBE, JP	2003
Bill Foreman*	2003
Mike Chunn	2004
Brian Perry*	2004
Oswald (Ossie) James O.B.E., D.C.N.Z.M.*	2005
Te Arikinui Dame Te Ātairangikaahu ONZ DBE*	2006
John Gallagher CNZM, K St J, JP	2007
Laurie Pilling MBE	2007
Jerry Rickman	2008
Dr Andy West	2009
John Spencer	2011
Sir Henry van der Heyden	2011
Professor Jiliu Zhou	2012
Josh Emett	2012
Gordon Chesterman	2013
John Cook	2014
Clint Baddeley	2015
Dr Peter Robinson	2016

## Honorary Degrees of the Waikato Institute of Technology

Sir Edmund Hillary* Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science	e)2002
Sir Patrick Hogan Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science)	2002
Colin Meads* Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science)	2003
Maxine Hodgson Bachelor of Applied Social Science	2005
Annah Stretton Master of Arts	2006
Ruth Aitken Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science)	2006
Keith (Midge) Marsden Dip SST, MNZM Master of Arts	2007
Daniel Vettori Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science)	2010
Irene van Dyk Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science)	2010
Lynda and Jools Topp (aka The Topp Twins) Master of Art	s <b>2010</b>
Bernie Crosby Bachelor of Business Studies	2010
Venetia Sherson Master of Arts	2011
Monica Leggat Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science)	2012
Richard O'Brien Master of Arts	2013
Anthea Simcock Bachelor of Social Science (Social Work)	2015
Susie Ryan Master of Nursing	2016
Liam Messam Master of Science (Sport and Exercise Science)	2016
Te Radar (Andrew Lumsden) Master of Arts	2016

## Waikato Institute of Technology Medal

walkato ilistitute of reciliology Medal	
Hare Puke*	2003
Peter Johnson	2005
David Peart JP	2007
Kevin Sweeney	2009
Dale Williams	2010
David Fredericksen	2015
Richard Hill	2015
Peter Stark Peter Stark	2015
Maureen Speedy	2015

\*Deceased

